my latest cake...

cryssi

<font color=blue>Kabocha<br><font color=green>Look
Now I'm no pro, but I thought that this one turned out pretty well...(aside from the little details that I know I can do better next time).

_DSC0072.jpg

Wow!

Is that all rolled fondant (??I think) icing?
The middle too?
How did you get it to stand up???

Cake newbie here:goodvibes

:sunny:

the outside is all marshmallow fondant (MMF). I rolled and cut out the bag's sides a day early, and covered the backside with white chocolate (it was not stiff enough).

the "tissue paper" (thanks for recognizing what it is! :thumbsup2 ) is also thin MMF kind of held up with broken up white chocolate...

thanks you guys! I'm glad you like it! :goodvibes It was tasty, too...(white chocolate cake with lemon filling...mmmmm)

Are you crazy, you actually ate it? :faint: I would have put it in a glass box to preserve it!

no one wanted to cut it, so they made ME do it...lol

47b7dc02b3127cce819db59c6ec800000015108AZMmzNs4cOE

mmm, tasty! :thumbsup2

That's absolutely gorgeous! What talent!! :teeth:

Is there any chance we can get you to share the recipe for the cake & filling? White chocolate & lemon sounds scrumptious!!!

Again, cake newbie here...

On that recipe, do you prepare the puddings and dream whip, then combine? Or just dump 'em all in??:teeth:

Thanks!
:sunny:

All I can say is "WOW"...you say you're not a pro but you should be. I wish you lived closer, I'd pay $$ for a cake like that!

"BEAUTIFUL"!! Fantastic job. When I first glanced up at my screen I thought "well that's a Tiffany Bag, where's the cake?" :rotfl2: Silly me when I realized that was the cake I was looking at. :rotfl: I am really impressed that you got the Tiffany Blue color so right. :thumbsup2
I can't wait to see what you do next.

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE