Spa question for Pete (who seemed to know)

jpeka65844

DIS Veteran
DH and I are making our now every-6-month trip beginning 5/30. I'm thinking of spending an afternoon at Mandara Spa since we'll be staying close by at the Yacht Club. Don't know what I'll get; probably a massage and a facial.

But I'm new to the whole spa thing. Pete, did you mention that you can go into a spa way prior to your arrival, have a nice hot shower, enjoy the steam room before your treament?? Does all that cost extra on top of what you're already doing??

How exactly does this work? :confused3

DH and I are making our now every-6-month trip beginning 5/30. I'm thinking of spending an afternoon at Mandara Spa since we'll be staying close by at the Yacht Club. Don't know what I'll get; probably a massage and a facial.

But I'm new to the whole spa thing. Pete, did you mention that you can go into a spa way prior to your arrival, have a nice hot shower, enjoy the steam room before your treament?? Does all that cost extra on top of what you're already doing??

How exactly does this work? :confused3

at the spa at the Grand Floridian, if you have any spa service during the day, you have the use of the spa for the entire day - including the gym...
at least this is how it was the last time we were there (in november, DD and i had pedicures - mine was probably the best pedicure i've ever had - truly outstanding - my daughter's was also good, but not nearly the quality of mine - two different operators)..

anyway, getting back to the spa....
you can use the locker facilities, shower (and all the stuff in the shower/bathrooms- hair and body care products).
The jacuzzi and steam room and the gym...

of the disney spas, i've only been to the spas in the GF and saratoga springs...i prefer the GF....nice and small and quiet...