Would you recommend THIS board to someone planning their first trip?

Would you recommend this board to someone planning their first Disney vacation?

• Yes! I recommend this board to everyone I know!

• Yes, but I also warn them not to let the negativity get them down.

• Maybe, but I steer my more sensitive friends away from this board.

• No, I don't recommend this board to anyone taking their first trip. I send them elsewhere.

• Other. (Because there's always an other.)

Results are only viewable after voting.

Magpie

DIS Veteran
This is, after all, a "trip planning board", so it would seem logical to direct newbies here.

But we've all seen the threads from people saying, "I'm really scared," and asking, "Will my first trip be a nightmare, because of FP+?"

This could be the board that stokes excitement by sharing tips and tricks and planning advice, or it could be the board that kills it.

Would you send a newbie here?

I can't, in good conscience, recommend Disney at all right now.

My inlaws are at Disney right now, staying at Port Orleans. We just got a text from them this morning, and they say they're having an amazing time. It's their second time staying onsite, but the first time was a few years ago, when my sister in law stayed at one of the All Stars for a conference. She swore off ever staying on-site at Disney again, but we convinced her to give it another go. She thanked us! :thumbsup2

Really has me stoked for our April trip!

Yes!

Great information and great people always there to answer questions. :)

Not generally. Most of the info requires some prior knowledge of the parks, lingo, etc. I would have them read a guide book first.

Not generally. Most of the info requires some prior knowledge of the parks, lingo, etc. I would have them read a guide book first.

I learned about the good guidebooks from here back in the day! :rotfl: The boards were smaller then.