Your Vacation Box

englishteacha

Have courage and be kind.
I know some of us start putting aside items in a vacation box for our trips. I started mine yesterday!!

So far it has:
Purex laundry sheets
Dryer sheets
Tiny bottle of Shout
tiny bottle of Febreeze
tiny bottle of dish detergent
some dishwasher detergent

first aid items
chapstick with sunscreen

Items I'll add later:
Ponchos
mini fans

What's in yours?

OMG, I have been throwing stuff in a box for 4-5 months and we don't go until June :lmao: I have in my box:

outfits that I have bought for Disney (me, DS, and DD..DH is on his own)
new socks and yes undies
swim wear
ponchos
chapstick
moleskin
deoderant
bandaids
mini fans
batteries
sharpie markers
Tylanol
neon glow sticks
beach towels
Koolaid packs (for the water bottles)
sunglasses

and I am sure I have forgot something in that list. I mainly throw stuff in there so I will not have to look for it later, like the kids sunglasses, they will throw them everywhere.

Also, I just ordered me and DS some new Crocs online and I got DD some new flip flops and tennis shoes so we can get them broke in before we leave;)

What a great idea....to start a vacation box! I was at the Dollar Store today and came across some laundry bags, over-the-door shoe organizers, and glow sticks, but I thought it was too soon to start buying things for our August trip!

I saw in various places on the Disboards that people bring laundry bags for dirty clothes to keep the room more organized and clean. Never thought of this before, but it's a wonderful idea. Does everyone use the nylon laundry bags? Do you do laundry at the hotel before going home?

Thanks for starting this thread. It's sure to give me more ideas!