America West Airlines?

sigafoos

Mouseketeer
I'm looking at flights to MCO in March and America West has some flights that fit my schedule but I have no experience with them. My connection would be in Las Vegas and I have no experience with that airport either. Anyone have information for me?
Kim:D

Not yet, but we're flying them in a couple weeks!
My impression is that they're as good as any major airline, just smaller.

I'd loved to hear your report when you get back on the airline. They are an option we are considering for a trip to ALaska next year, and would love to hear anything about them.

We've had good and bad experiences with AW flying to the southwest , which is their home turf.

The bad was REALLY bad and the good was good. They have improved dramatically amongst places that rate the airlines in the past 2 years, so hopefully, you will have good luck with them. I would like to have used them later this year to fly out west, but they didn't have any good fares at the times I needed. They are one of the few airlines that flies direct, no stops, connections from the east coast to Phoenix.

I have flown with America West Airlines for more than 10 years and have found them to be the best of all the Economy airline. I like the assigned seats (unlike Southwest Arilines Cattle Call). From Places like Phoenix or Las Vegas they have many direct flights that make it convienient if you live in those two areas.

FLYING WITH SMALL CHILDREN