First Timer's Trip Report Finished

ExpatDisneyLover

DIS Veteran
Hello Everyone! :)

Well, I am back and had a wonderful trip! So excited to get my pictures uploaded! First of all, I loved the landscape! The Lantau Island area was so beautiful - I loved being there in the Disney bubble. It was a great way to relax for this Beijinger! :good vibes So I will be posting shortly!

I'll start with a brief introduction. My name is Jill, I am a teacher and more recently a Foreign Trainer for Disney English in Beijing. I started this new job a year ago and I love it! This was my on boarding group with Disney a year ago!

ry%3D400

I arranged my flight times during normal hours so that I could use public transportation on both sides. I left the house around 8am to get the subway and airport train here in Beijing. It was a short 3 hour flight to Hong Kong.

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

I flew Hong Kong Airlines - it was super cheap and for the price super value. We even were served a meal and on the way back had in-flight entertainment. It was nice to have a larger sized plane too. It was packed I will say.

ry%3D400

I arrived, visited the ATM machine right at arrivals - had to queue a bit but no matter. The octopus card was easy to pick up - very easy to see and I boarded the Airport Express train on my way to HKDL! It was so gorgeous! The view from the train was a lovely introduction to the area.

ry%3D400

The Disney Train!! The transfer at Sunny Bay was very easy - just walked across the platform to the Disney train. It did take me close to an hour though on the whole. May be that was because I was new and had to read the signs and figure out where I was going. I did enjoy it and feel comfortable using the MTR now but I think a taxi would have been quick and easy. On the way back I think my taxi took like 15 minutes hotel to the airport!

ry%3D400