[Live] Home from 6/24/06 Magic

Doingitagain

DIS Veteran
Hopefully my other DISers will help out with this because I am not a prolific writer with all the details you crave.

But one big one first...we are at Castaway Cay, and when I walked out onto our verandah this morning, I saw the pirate ship! pirate: It came in last night. They said you will be able to see it only from shore. It is out in the water on the other side of the dock from the CC activity area, so I don't know if any of the boats or excursions will get close to it.

There are rumors about POC 2, but concierge and the cruise director are saying we are seeing "Cars" on Wednesday. We'll see!

I just heard a CM say that they are moving the ship to the boat area. Perhaps we will get a clearer look at it.

They said it will be here until 2007.

It was supposed to be there last week, but was apparently cancelled due to weather

Glad you are able to see it this week

Our cruise missed it and everyone was sad :sad2:

The Black Pearl is in Dania Beach, Fl this week also - I am only about 10 minutes away, but able to go down and see it

:cool1: That is sooo cooool! We are sooo excited! Keep us posted. I guess they didn't happen to bring Johnny with it did they? :confused3

Very cool about the POC ship! What a great way to start your cruise. Enjoy your first day at CC. Thanks for reporting in live!

Hollyster2 said:
what pirate ship?

The Flying Dutchman ship from the POC movies. :) Another post says that it is completely built up on one side. You can tell that it is a movie prop.

YEAH! Another live report on a double-dip cruise!