Not too impressed with DLRP

Absolutely spot on with my views. I was being lazy I suppose in how I wrote it (and also didn't want to put my foot in it even more)

Foot in it??? Youre entitled to an opinion:confused3

Bit of a boring place if everyone thought the same:goodvibes

I'm a relative newbie too ~ my first time to WDW was 2004 and DLRP was 2005 but I understand what you and Dave are getting at. You'll be delighted to hear that there was a barbershop quartet singing on Main Street when we went this August. DH thought I was mad because I stood there for ages listening to them but that's one of my favourite things about WDW and I was so excited to finally find the same at DLRP. :yay:

That is awesome news. I did not see them on our August trip, but I am glad to hear they were there (they used to be at DLP the opening year and are Disneyland tradition).

I'm a relative newbie too ~ my first time to WDW was 2004 and DLRP was 2005 but I understand what you and Dave are getting at. You'll be delighted to hear that there was a barbershop quartet singing on Main Street when we went this August.

That's awesome. I really would love to see those little touches again. I remember the babershop so vividly as my Grandad used to sit for hours on a bench and listen to them...infact his Disneyland was sat on Main Street watching people go by while listening to the band and babershop quartet while having a coffee.

I've just found a list of events happening in 1996 and it makes for amazing reading:

Fairytale Festival - Fantasyland, Jan 8-Apr 4

This special season lets you relive and experience the most
magical and magnificent moments of this mysterious world.

Things to see and do:

* A giant gingerbread house with all its enticing candy
* Each day, the marriage of Sleeping Beauty and her handsome
prince Philippe [sic] on his white horse
* A pumpkin magically becomes Cinderella's carriage
* A new classic parade featuring 'modern' fairytales (Little