The Official "What University Do You Go To and What Major?" Thread

LSU_Mackey

Forever LSU
Okay, so I'm tired, no offense, of coming to the College Board on here and only seeing threads about College Program (congrats to all of you by the way) but I wanted to start one directed towards merely attending college and not having to do with Disney.

So...where do you go to college and what's your major?

If you're in grad school tell us where you graduated from and where you attend now.

And then, the kicker, your future plans after education.

I'll start:

1. Contrary to popular belief, I did not graduate from LSU (was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana) but I did attend for 1.5 semesters.

2. Instead, I graduated from Sam Houston State University (Bearkats) in 2008 which is located in Huntsville, TX (we boast of the largest statute of an American figure).

3. I majored in Political Science with a minor in Criminal Justice.

4. But, I am currently about to start my second semester of law school at South Texas College of Law in Houston, TX. (For those wondering, law school is the worst experience of my life, literally :headache:)

Your turn!

Benedictine University in Lisle, Illinois.

I don't have a high enough post count to post urls, but the address is: BEN (DOT) EDU

Hoping to do the Spring 2010 College Program, but I get refused, I may consider reapplying after I graduate. Right now my plan is to graduate in Summer 2011 with an Accounting degree.

I go to Broward College currently majoring in Hospitality Management. After my AA I'm transferring to UCF.

I plan on working for Disney full-time hopefully managing one of their resorts one day.

This September I'll be a freshman at Kalamazoo College, a small liberal arts college in Kalamazoo, Michigan.