Wishes Wedding 1/17/11-WP/CG-TR Day 6, Last Day

Jules~Marie

Mouseketeer
Hi all,

I've never done anything like this before, but I've been reading some posts and I've realized there's not much info on people who've had their receptions at the California Grill. My fiance and I are having our reception in the restaurant, not in the smaller party rooms. I thought I might give this a try and post some information for anyone else planning on having their reception at the CG as well.

I'm not really entirely sure what I'm supposed to be writing, but I hope I'm doing this right....

About me~ My name is Julia and I'm 24. I live about 45 minutes away from the happiest place on Earth and my fiance and I try to get to Disney as much as we possibly can. We actually became good friends on a band trip to Disney World in 2003 and started dating shortly after.

My fiance's name is Eddie, also 24. He's wonderful with a camera and is really great at graphic design & photography. And he's into Disney as much as I am.

We got engaged in January 2010. I actually had already tentatively booked the Wedding Pavilion for 2011 before we even got engaged...I knew it was going to be happening soon, so I thought I'd get a head start on the planning. :) He asked me while we were spending a weekend in Sanibel, FL. We were on the balcony of our hotel room and there was far off lightning lighting up the sky and it was perfect.

I'm going to try my best to put info on here that I think would be helpful to other brides. I tend to stress little details and I'm already stressing things that are out of my control, like who's coming to FL and where they're staying and for how long, and making ADR's for our family members traveling to Disney for our wedding. We're going to our Planning Session on August 2nd, so hopefully I'll receive tons of information then.

Congratulations and welcome! I am really excited to follow a pj for a CG wedding! I look forward to reading more!