Wonderful Mexican Riviera Therapy! COMPLETED 10/8 with Galley Pics and more!

Schmoopsie Poo!

I will ride, I will fly, chase the wind and touch
So it would appear the Wonder has had the AUDACITY to cruise without us onboard! The nerve...

In an effort to help my DD and I come to terms with real life (which I thought would happen by now!) we've decided to re-live the best week (for us anyway) ever on the Disney Wonder.

Amazing weather,

IMG_0292.jpg

awesome food...

IMG_0567.jpg

and lots more pix (including the galley/kitchen tour!)

Oh, by the way, we sailed 2/6-2/13/11 out of the frozen Midwest and into paradise.

Now I can see where this project can become quite a time stealer, so I'm going to do my best to keep it moving along, but be gentle with me... it's my first time.

So here's the cast:
Mom, Dad, DD (teen) and DS (little guy)

IMG_0087.jpg

Hope you come along for the ride.

And, for all you Tangled fans... "Now's when my life" oops, I mean "thread" begins..."princess:

I'm in, I'm in!!!!:yay::yay:

Gonna go pop some popcorn in my disney bucket, and :surfweb::surfweb:

Love it so far!!:goodvibes:goodvibes

:)

I can't wait to read your report. I've read all the ones here & I'm ready for a new one. We're booked for Oct so I can't get enough of these reports...makes the cruise seem closer.:yay:

Oh, I'm so glad to see another Riviera report--we are cruising next March and I can't get enough of reading about it!

Thanks to everyone for sharing our tale with us! I’ll try to keep it interesting!

My goal is to be posting each evening, as I’ll be writing during the day and my DD will be my editor after school.

Here we go!

On every cruise, our family has “THE Moment.” It's not getting on the plane, or arriving safely at the hotel, though those are nice moments. It's also not getting on the bus on the way to the port or even reaching the terminal and checking your vast amount of luggage. You're getting warmer when you're in the terminal:

IMG_0059.jpg